Cart 0
J.S. Bach: Organ Works Volume IV

J.S. Bach: Organ Works Volume IV

The Sixteen



Featuring the mighty Prelude and Fugue in E minor – a work that disregarded all the trends of the time and displays Bach’s total individuality – and the unique Organ Concerto in D minor, this fourth volume of organ works from Robert Quinney demonstrates how the ritornello structure was central to Bach’s mature style. A selection of chorale-based pieces are also explored including the remarkable twelve-movement Partita on ‘Sei gegrüsset, Jesu gütig’.

Robert Quinney

Track Listing:

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

1.Fantasia super Komm, Heiliger Geist BWV 651

2. Komm, Heiliger Geist BWV 652

Concerto in D minor BWV 596 (after Vivaldi)
3. [Allegro]
4. Grave
5. Fuga
6. Largo e spiccato
7. [Allegro]

8. An Wasserflüssen Babylon BWV 653

9. Schmücke dich, o liebe Seele BWV 654

Partita on Sei gegrüsset, Jesu gütig BWV 768
10. Chorale
11. Variatio I
12. Variatio II
13. Variatio III
14. Variatio IV
15. Variatio V
16. Variatio VI
17. Variatio VII
18. Variatio VIII
19. Variatio IX
20. Variatio X
21. Variatio XI

22. An Wasserflüssen Babylon cum doppio pedale BWV 653b

Prelude & Fugue in E minor BWV 548
23. Prelude
24. Fugue 'The Wedge'

*Pre-orders placed by 23 October will be sent out on this date ahead of the UK release date of 27 October 2017. Please note that we cannot guarantee international orders will be received before the release date.

Share this Product