BREXIT: EU / EEA CUSTOMERS – Please see our Terms and Conditions below for important information on EU shipments. PLEASE NOTE: Due to customs changes we can no longer ship to GERMANY.

Hodie: An English Christmas Collection. Album by The Sixteen

Hodie: An English Christmas Collection. Album by The Sixteen

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Album Description

Christmas music by Howells, Britten, Tavener, Leighton and Warlock.


The Sixteen
Harry Christophers

Track Listing

William Walton (1902-1983)
1. Make we joy now in this fest

Kenneth Leighton (1929-1988)
2. Coventry Carol

Peter Racine Fricker (1920-1990)
3. A babe is born

Edmund Rubbra (1901-1986)
4. The Virgin's Cradle Song

Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
5. A Hymn to the Virgin

John Tavener (b.1944)
6. The Lamb

A Ceremony of Carols 
7. Procession 
8. Wolcom Yole! 
9. There is no rose 
10. That yonge child 
11. Balulalow 
12. As dew in Aprille 
13. This little Babe 
14. Interlude 
15. In freezing winter night 
16. Spring Carol
17. Deo Gracias!
18. Recession

Herbert Howells (1892-1983)
19. Sing Lullaby

Peter Hayward (b. 1955)
20. Lute book lullaby

21. A spotless rose

Peter Warlock (1894-1930)
22. Corpus Christi 
23. Balulalow 
24. Benedicamus Domino

John Gardner (b. 1917)
25. Tomorrow shall be my dancing day