BREXIT: EU / EEA CUSTOMERS – Please see our Terms and Conditions below for important information on EU shipments. PLEASE NOTE: Due to customs changes we can no longer ship to GERMANY.

J.S. Bach: Trio Sonatas for Organ. Album by Robert Quinney

J.S. Bach: Trio Sonatas for Organ. Album by Robert Quinney

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Album Description

Organ Works Volume I

Continuing its work with the rising stars of the early music world, CORO is delighted to release a brand new recording by one of The Sixteen Orchestra’s principal members - organist Robert Quinney.

Recorded at The Queen’s College, Oxford, on the beautiful Frobenius Organ (one of the most notable instruments of its kind in the country), the Trio Sonatas are among Bach's most popular and appealing organ works. Compiled in the composer’s later years, perhaps as studies for his eldest son Wilhelm Friedemann, the Trio Sonatas are a unique set of works in the organ repertory.


Robert Quinney

Track Listing

J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Organ Sonata No.I in E flat major, BWV525
1. Movement 1: Allegro
2. Movement 2: Adagio      
3. Movement 3: Allegro

Organ Sonata No.II in C minor, BWV526
4. Movement 1: Vivace
5. Movement 2: Largo
6. Movement 3: Allegro

Organ Sonata No.III in D minor, BWV527
7. Movement 1: Andante
8. Movement 2: Adagio e dolce
9. Movement 3: Vivace 

Organ Sonata No.IV in E minor, BWV528
10. Movement 1: Adagio
11. Movement 2: Andante
12. Movement 3: Un poco Allegro

Organ Sonata No.V in C major, BWV529
13. Movement 1: Allegro
14. Movement 2: Largo 
15. Movement 3: Allegro

Organ Sonata No.VI in G major, BWV530
16. Movement 1: Vivace
17. Movement 2: Lento 
18. Movement 3: Allegro