Cart 0
Marcin Mielczewski

Marcin Mielczewski



Album Description

The fifth volume in this highly acclaimed series, conducted by The Sixteen’s Associate Conductor, Eamonn Dougan, celebrates the music of Polish composer Marcin Mielczewski. Together with Bartłomiej Pękiel, Mielczewski was amongst the most notable of 17th-century Polish composers and was recognised as a leader among his contemporaries. Influenced by the many Italian composers who graced the Polish courts in the 1600s, Mielczewski was a prolific composer. The cross-section of works recorded here shows an exceptionally accomplished musician at work, one whose music deserves a wider audience and who can confidently stand alongside the maestri who came before him and from whom he learnt his craft.


The Sixteen
Eamonn Dougan

Behind-the-Scenes Video

Track Listing:

1. Benedictio et claritas

2. Kyrie from Missa Cerviensiana

3. Gloria from Missa Cerviensiana

4. Canzona terza a3

5. Deus, in nomine tuo

6. Kyrie from Missa O gloriosa domina

7. Gloria from Missa O gloriosa domina

8. Gaude Dei genitrix

9. Credo from Missa O gloriosa domina

10. Iubilate Deo

11. Sanctus from Missa O gloriosa domina

12. Benedictus from Missa O gloriosa domina

13. Agnus Dei from Missa O gloriosa domina

14. Canzona prima a2

15. Veni, Domine

16. Quem terra, pontus, aethera

Total running time:   60.43


Share this Product

More from this collection