BREXIT: EU / EEA CUSTOMERS – Please see our Terms and Conditions below for important information on shipments.

NEW Palestrina Volume 9. Album by The Sixteen

NEW Palestrina Volume 9. Album by The Sixteen

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Album Description

Palestrina was a towering figure in Renaissance polyphony and arguably the greatest composer of liturgical music of all time. For nearly half a millennia his legacy and impact on sacred music worldwide has been second-to-none. The Sixteen continues its acclaimed series exploring a selection of his massive output, with this volume featuring the richly sonorous Missa Ut Re Mi Fa Sol La at its heart. The Sixteen also shines a spotlight on some of the glorious music Palestrina wrote for St John the Baptist and St John the Evangelist.


The Sixteen
Harry Christophers

Track Listing

Missa Ut re mi fa sol la (Hexachord Mass)

  1. Kyrie 
  2. Gloria 
  3. Credo 
  4. Sanctus 
  5. Benedictus 
  6. Agnus Dei I                              
  7. Agnus Dei II  
  1. Fuit homo missus a Deo 
  2. Puer qui natus est                         
  3. Iustus ut palma                         
  4. Misso Herodes 
  5. Ut queant laxis  

SONG OF SONGS: nos. 22-24

  1. Pulchra es, amica mea                   
  2. Quae est ista, quae progreditur                 
  3. Descendi in hortum meum      
  1. Hic est beatissimus Evangelista 
  2. Valde honorandus est                 
  3. Hic est discipulus ille  

Total Running Time                           70.14